fleetgasil.blogg.se

Java se development kit 8 u 151 vs 152
Java se development kit 8 u 151 vs 152












java se development kit 8 u 151 vs 152

It's worth noting that some of the later updates break compatibility with parts of JavaFX. I have not been able to install u162 or u161 successfully thus far. "JDK 8u152 will install out-of-the box, and I have it working on my XP 32-bit laptop. The last installer version for XP is reportedly Java 8 r151 or 152. Real scummy move on their part hiding old versions behind a login, I'm not going to give them that victory if I don't have to. So, why is this information so secret? Also, how do I do it? I'm willing to try anything at this point, as long as it doesn't require an Oracle account.

JAVA SE DEVELOPMENT KIT 8 U 151 VS 152 HOW TO

I cannot find any info online about how to actually do this, yet I see so many people who have done it like it's nothing. I'm even using the exact version mentioned in that first thread that I linked. However, when I try to do it, it either refuses to open claiming "not a valid Win32 application" despite it being the 32-bit offline installer, or immediately closes without making any attempt to run the installer. When searching online, I see plenty of people who have done it, yet they do not say how, like this guy who got Java 8 Update 231 working (second comment):Īnd plenty of people on reddit, like this one: However, I NEED it for a super-ultra-mega-specific purpose I won't get into. Trying to install Java 8 on Windows XP is a dumb idea.

java se development kit 8 u 151 vs 152

Java 8 might not work correctly on Windows XP.Ĥ.

java se development kit 8 u 151 vs 152

Java 8 is not officially supported anymore, at all.ģ. Java 8 is not officially supported on Windows XP.Ģ. Before you say anything, I 100% understand that ALL of the following are true:ġ.














Java se development kit 8 u 151 vs 152